Municipal committees

The Town Council creates committees to assist it in fulfilling its responsibilities.

The following committees are established by bylaw and recognized until the council repeals the bylaw. These committees have a mission, composition and operating rules established by the council. They are composed of citizens and elected officials.

comité d'urbanisme
Urban planning advisory committee (CCU committee)

Composed of nine members, two elected officials and citizens representing the seven geographic areas of the municipality and assisted by the municipal urbanist. This advisory committee issues recommendations on all applications for minor derogations and, among others, for permits in areas aimed at the PIIA Program (Plan d’implantation et d’intérgration architecturale) and on conditional usage. This committee is also invited to make recommendations to council on territorial planning.

Cultural committee

The committee’s task is to follow actions and guidelines named in the cultural policy and to oversee various cultural activities including the annual multicultural festival.

comité culturel
comité consultatif de développement durable
Sustainalble development advisory committee

The Sustainable Development Advisory Committee is responsible for reviewing and making recommendations on any environmental project submitted by the Council. It is also called to address issues that it believes need to be considered for recommendations to Council.

The following committees are established by Council resolution to make recommendations or comments in a specific area; there is no fixed term. Such committees cease to operate when the municipal Council decides to put an end to their existence.

Emergency preparedness committee

Advisory Committee on Emergency Measures of the municipality.

comité sécurité civile
logo potton

To receive the Potton in brief, subscribe to our newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from the municipality.

Your registration is successful!